Giants Now: 2022 Training Camp Primer


2022 Training Camp Primer

After rookies reported last week, the rest of the team will arrive at the Quest Diagnostics Training Center today before the Giants’ 2022 training camp kicks off tomorrow.

CHOOSE YOUR CHOICE GIFT CARD OFFER TODAY

Before camp officially begins, here is everything you need to know about the Giants’ 2022 training camp.

*General Manager Joe Schoen and Head Coach Brian Daboll will speak to the media tomorrow for the first time since offseason workouts ended towards the start of June. Schoen and Daboll will speak approximately at 9:15 a.m. before the first training camp practice begins.

*Open practices return to training camp this summer. Here are the dates and times for all 12 open practices:

Wednesday, July 27: 10:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. – Practice

Thursday, July 28: 10:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m. – Practice

Friday, July 29: 10:00 a.m.- 12:00 p.m. – Practice

Saturday, July 30: 10:00 a.m. 12:00 p.m. – Practice

Monday, August 1: 10:00 a.m. – 11:45 a.m. – Practice

Tuesday, August 2: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.– Practice

Wednesday, August 3: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. – Practice

Friday, August 5: 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. – Giants Fan Fest & Scrimmage Presented by Wendy’s (MetLife Stadium)

Sunday, August 7: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.– Practice

Monday, August 8: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. – Practice

Tuesday, August 9: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. – Practice

Sunday, August 14: 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. – Practice (End of public training camp practices)

*The Giants’ three-game preseason schedule consists of one home game and two away games. Here is the full preseason schedule:

Week 1 (Thursday, August 11): New York Giants at New England Patriots, 7 p.m.

Week 2 (Sunday, August 21): New York Giants vs. Cincinnati Bengals. 7 p.m.

Week 3 (Sunday, August 28): New York Giants at New York Jets, 1 p.m.



Source link

CHOOSE YOUR CHOICE GIFT CARD OFFER TODAY

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Related Articles